Fruita Area Chamber of Commerce

Welcome to the Fruita Area Chamber of Commerce, where your business is our business! When you join FACC, you join a force- a support system of resources, information, and connections. Together we’ll build a strong community and help businesses thrive.

Our Chamber hosts regular networking opportunities for members including two weekly lunch groups, a monthly Business After Hours, and the Women in Business networking group! We regularly offer enhanced visibility opportunities through our media partnerships, sponsorships, and member advertising on our website and within email communications. Please reach out to our staff to ensure you’re making the most of your membership. 

The Fruita Area Chamber is invested in our local community. We organize various community events including Fruita Fall Festival, Fruita Farmers Market, Trick or Treat Street, and the Parade of Lights. The Chamber also gives back to our community through annual scholarships available to high school seniors living in Fruita. 

2020 Annual Report

2020 was a year that re-shaped, re-branded, and fortified the Fruita Area Chamber of Commerce as a non-profit organization. The FACC found ways to continually pivot and show up for the Grand Valley Business community.
Despite unique challenges, the Fruita Area Chamber of Commerce successfully hosted 28 events, added 57 new members, strengthened our community through advocacy and networking, showed support for local businesses, and cultivated successful partnerships.
Included in the 2020 Annual Report:
  • Organizational Overview
  • Membership Reports
  • Events & Programming Occurring in 2020
  • Financial Reports
  • Overview of Partnerships & Collaboration in 2020
  • Marketing Review
  • Goals for 2021

FACC Staff

Kayla Brown

Executive Director

Email: kayla@fruitachamber.org

Mike Ritter

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Email: mike@fruitachamber.org

Rick Voss

Event Coordinator

Email: rick@fruitachamber.org

Lindsey Brown

Executive Assistant

Email: lindsey@fruitachamber.org

FACC Board of Directors

President & Veteran’s Liaison – KJ Kline

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Email: kj.kline@edwardjones.com

Vice President – Allie Daniel

Owner, Happy Trails Colorado

Email: happytrailscolo@yahoo.com

Treasurer – Riar Geer

Banker, Timberline Bank

Email: rgeer@timberlinebank.com

Secretary – Julia McHugh, PhD

Curator of Paleontology, Museums of Western Colorado and Professor at Colorado Mesa University

Email: jmchugh@westcomuseum.org

Director – Greg Olson

Owner, GROWL Agency

Email: greg@growlagency.com

Director – Karen Martsolf

VP of Marketing/Communications and Fund Development, Community Hospital

Email: karen.martsolf@gjhosp.org

Director – Nate Anderson  

Certified Roof Maxx Dealer

Email: nanderson@roofmaxx.com

Director – Dale Rooks, CPA 

 Finance & Accounting Solutions LLC

Email: dale@fruitacpa.com

City Council Liason – Joel Kincaid 

Mayor, City of Fruita and Owner of Merge2Media 

Email: joel@merge2media.com

FACC Committees

Ambassadors

Our Ambassadors are the face of the Fruita Area Chamber! Ambassadors are members that are highly active and invested in seeing our business community thrive. Ambassadors are responsible for helping with membership recruitment and retention in addition to regularly attending member connection events such as Ribbon Cuttings and Business After Hours.

To apply to be a FACC Ambassador, contact Chamber staff, at membership@fruitachamber.org or stop by our office at 432 E. Aspen Avenue, Fruita CO 81521.

 

Government Affairs Committee

The FACC Government Affairs Committee meets bi-weekly on Mondays at 4:00 PM to discuss important legislative issues that could impact local businesses. To learn more about Government Affairs Committee, please contact Kayla Brown at kayla@fruitachamber.org.

 

Events Committee

Do you enjoy planning events? Join the FACC Events Committee. This committee is actively involved in the planning of community events and Chamber fundraisers such as Fruita Fall Festival, Fruita Farmers Market, Trick or Treat Street, Parade of Lights, and the Annual Banquet.

 

Please Note: Committee participation is at the digression of the FACC Board of Directors and an application process or interview may apply before approval of committee position. 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This